Legenda Maris by Tanith Lee

Legenda Maris
by Tanith Lee

The sea… restless, eerie, all-powerful and mysterious – occasionally she reveals her secrets.

Legenda Maris comprises eleven tales of the ocean and her denizens, including two that are original to this collection – ‘Leviathan’ and ‘Land’s End, The Edge of The Sea’ – which were among the last stories Tanith Lee wrote. In this treasure chest of tales, the author works her beguiling, linguistic sorcery to conjure mermaids who are as deadly as they are lovely, the hidden coves of lonely fishing villages harbouring mysteries, and fantastical ships that haunt the waves. She explores the relationship between the sea and the land, and the occasional meetings between those who dwell above and below the waters – meetings that are sometimes wondrous and sometimes fatal, often both.

Girls in Green Dresses
Magritte’s Secret Agent
Paper Boat
Lace-Maker, Blade-Taker, Grave-Breaker, Priest
Under Fog (The Wreckers)
The Sea Was In Her Eyes
Because Our Skins Are Finer
Where Does the Town Go At Night?
Xoanon, Land’s End, The Edge of the Sea

Download eBook

Categories:   Fantasy

        Report Broken Links